



फ़ाइल संख्या: 4-11/2024-C&B/TEC/NWG-21

दिनांक:22.12.2024

विषय: Constitution of National Working Group 21 (NWG-21) corresponding to ITU-T Study Group 21 regarding "Technologies for multimedia, content delivery and cable television" for the Study Period 2025-2028 – reg.

Telecommunication Engineering Centre (TEC) is the nodal agency of Department of Telecommunications (DoT), Government of India, for constituting various National Working Groups (NWGs) corresponding to respective International Telecommunication Union (ITU-T) Study Groups.

ITU-T Study Group 21 (SG21) for the study period 2025-2028 is titled as "Technologies for multimedia, content delivery and cable television". The mandate and other details about SG 21 is available at: <u>https://www.itu.int/en/ITU-T/studygroups/2025-2028/21/Pages/default.aspx</u>.

TEC is pleased to announce the constitution of National Working Group-21 (NWG-21) corresponding to ITU-T Study Group21 (SG21) for the study period 2025-2028. The objective of the NWG-21 is to contribute to ITU-T SG21 activities keeping in view the interests of Indian Telecommunications and also to address India specific concerns in ITU-T recommendations and standards. The NWG-21 will strive to build consensus and harmonize the interests of various stakeholders, and proactively make contributions to ITU-T, related to "multimedia, content delivery and cable television".

The list of members of NWG-21 is placed at **Annexure-I**. The list would be reviewed periodically and members may be added/ removed as per requirements.

The first meeting of ITU-T SG-21 (Study Period 2025-2028) is scheduled from 13-24 Jan 2025. Therefore, the first meeting of NWG-21 shall be held soon. Meeting notice and online link will be shared separately. All the members are requested to examine the current study questions and the work items listed under ITU-T SG 21 and indicate their preference/ choice/ area of working.

Your contributions/ inputs may be furnished to <u>jto-cb@gov.in</u> with copy to <u>dircb2.tec-dot@gov.in</u> and <u>mukesh.kmr2029@gov.in</u> so that the same may be discussed in NWG-21 meeting.

Enclosure: Annexure-I

(Laxmi) Director(C&B)

To,

1. All members of the NWG-21

Copy for kind information to:

- 1. Member(Services) DCC DoT, New Delhi
- 2. Sr.DDG TEC, New Delhi

Annexure-I

Nominations Received for NWG-21

Sr. No	Name	Organisation	Designation	Email ID	Contact Number	Working Domain
1.	Mr. Mukesh Kumar	TEC	DDG (C&B)	mukesh.kmr2029@gov. in	9490000051	Chairperson
2.	Mr. Avinash Agarwal	DoT	DDG (IR)	avinash.70@gov.in	9868171222	Co - chair
3.	Ms. Laxmi	TEC	Director	dircb2.tec-dot@gov.in	9868133001	Govt.
4.	Dr. Pradipta Biswas	IISc	Asst. Professor	pradipta@iisc.ac.in	<u>8029603669,</u> 9742503173	Academia
5.	Mr. Rajmohan Meena	NE LSA, DoT	Director (Security/ Technology)	<u>rajmohan.meena@gov.i</u> <u>n</u>	9013135530	Govt.
6.	Mr. Narendra Choubey	Director (Security), J & K LSA, Jammu	LSA Jammu, DoT	<u>Narendra.choubey30@g</u> <u>ov.in</u>	9013281119, 8178808769	Govt.
7.	Dr.Partha Sarathi Das	Haldia Institute of Technology	Associate Professor in the department of electrical engineering	partha_bol@yahoo.in	6295427831, 9635444536	Academic
8.	Mr.Satyam Singh	DoT Mumbai LSA	ADG(S)	<u>satyam.s@gov.in</u>	8527361606	Govt.
9.	Ms. Mudita Chandra	TEC	ADET	mudita.chandra@gov.in	9599924208	Govt.
10.	Mr. Ashish Vyas	DoT	ADG (SPPI)	<u>ashish.vyas@gov.in</u>	7428301942	Govt.
11.	Mr.Prem Chand Jain	ITU-APT Foundation of India	Executive member	<u>premchandjn@gmail.c</u> <u>om</u>	9811394123	Associatio
12.	Mr Debashish Bhattacharya	Sr. Deputy Director General	Broadband India Forum (BIF)	debashish@broadbandi ndiaforum.in	98101 64822	Govt.
13.	Mr. Rajiv Khattar	Researcher/ Consultant	Researcher/ Consultant	rajivkhattar@gmail.com	9899456795	Industry
14.	Mr. Neetesh	TEC	JTO	neetesh.kumar7@gmail. com	7900662370	Govt.